Copy this code and paste it between the and tags of your site:

AGM/Award 2021: Ondo PSN Inaugurates New State Executives, Commissions Pharmacy House …As Outstanding Members Bag Merit Awards

The Pharmaceutical Society of Nigeria (PSN), Ondo State chapter yesterday, Friday March 12th, inaugurated its new state executives to be led by Pharm. Akindeko Robinson-Eniola as chairman for the next 3 years at an elaborate event held at Pharmacy House, Alagbaka, Akure.

The swearing in ceremony was a major part of this year’s Annual General Meeting and had earlier featured election of officers into the state executive as well as the official commissioning of the Pharmacy House.

Addressing members shortly after taking the oath of office, the new state chairman, Pharm. Akindeko assured them of his readiness to consolidate on the good work that is already in place saying his administration will also prioritize members welfare.

Members of the state executives in a group photograph

While applauding the outgoing chairman for his selfless service to the development of Pharmaceutical Society in the state, Pharm. Akindeko called for support towards actualizing his vision for the Society.

The National President of PSN, Pharm. Sam Ohuabunwa in his address said he was impressed at the level of work done by the outgoing administration and that the issue of transition of power did not become an issue.

Pharm. Aiyeku receiving his merit award for excellent service to PSN

While urging the government and the larger society to take a cue from the precedent laid by the outgoing administration, Pharm Ohuabunwa said elsewhere transfer of power can be an issue but here, the leadership had proven that good governance is possible within a term in office.

Pharm. Ohuabunwa who also said complacency and acceptance of status quo is what has kept the nation where it is, urged health workers in the country to desist from unhealthy competition just as he challenged the new administration to live up to expectations and take the body to the next level of greater accomplishments.

In his remarks, the Royal Father of the Day, Oba John Ebunola Aiyeku while applauding the efforts of the past administration, admonished the incoming executive on the need to unite the fold and raise the bar.

Pharm. Ohuabunwa during the commission of Pharmacy House

The highpoint of the event was the official commissioning of the Pharmacy House by Pharm. Ohuabunwa in the company of other top dignitaries as well as the conferment of Merit Award on Pharm. Bukola Bodede, Dr. Akinruntan Akindele, Dr. Amos Aiyegbusi, Pharm. Solomon Adetunji, Pharm. Kehinde Babatunde and Dr. Abiodun Aiyeku.

Pharm. Gbenga Ogunnaike, Pharm. Mrs. Yemisi Akerejola, Pharm. Mrs. Nihinlola Olowosusi, Pharm. Hon. Bamiduro Dada and Pharm. Mrs. Felicia Akinsorotan were also honoured with Merit Awards.

Pharm. Aiyegbusi receiving his merit award from Pharm. Samuel Adekola

A special recognition award was also conferred on Hon. Akinrogunde Akintomide from the Ondo State House of Assembly as Friend of Pharmacist.

Reacting to the award, Dr. Akinruntan, Dr. Aiyegbusi, Pharm. Dada in separate interviews said it was indeed a great honour to be recognized in such a manner from their constituency just as they pledged that it would spur them to do more.

Pharm. Adetunji receiving his merit award at the event for excellent service

Also speaking, Pharm. Samuel Adekola in his charge to the new executives, urged them to unite all parties and ensure that everyone is carried along so as to achieve the stated goals.

Earlier in his remarks, the outgoing chairman, Dr. Abiodun Aiyeku said during his tenure, Ondo PSN engaged the House of Assembly on 6 bills, ensured employment of 20 pharmacist into UNIMED, renovated the Pharmacy House, expanded allocation from Phase 1 to 2, 3 and 4 at the Pharmacists Estate, distributed palliatives to help fight COVID 19 among others.

Dr. Akinruntan receiving his merit award at the event from Pharm. Foluke Aladenola

While noting that the achievements were not without challenge, Dr. Aiyeku thanked members for their support saying without it, not much could have been achieved

In attendance also were Dr. Abiodun Oyeneyin from Ondo State Contributory Health Scheme, the newly appointed Permanent Secretary for the Ministry of Health, Pharm. Foluke Aladenola, Pharm Sola Ojo, PSN Chairman of Ekiti State and Director of Pharmaceutical Services Ekiti State University Teaching Hospital among others.


Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button

Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker