Copy this code and paste it between the and tags of your site:

Akpabio Appoints Jimoh Ibrahim, Others as Committee Chairmen

The Senate President, Godswill Akpabio yesterday named the Senators representing Ondo State in the senate committees.

This is just as he announced the chairmanship of other committees of the Senate

Other committees and their chairmen, as announced by Akpabio, include Sen. Jimoh Ibrahim (APC-Ondo) and the Senate Committee on Inter-Parliamentary Affairs, while Senator Natasha Akpoti-Uduaghan (Kogi Central) as Chairperson of the Senate Committee on Local Content.

The Chairman Senate Committee on Niger Delta Affairs; Sen. Olajide Ipinsagba (APC-Ondo), Chairman Committee on Art, Culture, and Creative Economy, Sen. Ogoshi Onawo (PDP-Nasarawa State)

According to record, this is the first time, a Senator from Ondo State will chair committee on Niger Delta Affairs.

Ipinsagba was earlier the chairman, senate committee on petroleum, while Jimoh did not make headship of any committee before now.

“Chairman Senate Committee on Petroleum Downstream, Sen. Ifeanyi Ubah (APC-Anambra); Chairman Senate Committee on Solid Minerals Development, Sen. Sampson Ekong (PDP-Ekong).”

“Sen. Patrick Ndubueze (APC-Imo) Chairman Senate Committee on Steel Development; Sen. Shuaibu Lau (PDP-Taraba) Chairman Committee on Tourism; Sen. Binos Yaroe (PDP-Adamawa) Chairman Committee on State and Local Government Affairs.

Chairman Senate Committee on National Atomic and Nuclear Energy, Sahabi Yau (APC-Zamfara); Chairman Senate Committee on Youth and Community Engagement, Sen. Yemi Adaramodu (APC-Ekiti); Chairman Committee on Sport Development, Kawu Sumaila (NNPP Kano).

The Senate President said the decision to rejig the committee leadership was taken to enhance effectiveness of the work of the various committees.

Senator Adeniyi Adegbonmire from Ondo central had earlier been named as the Chairman, Senate Committee on Agriculture Colleges and Institutions.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button

Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker